News Releases

February 03, 2010

Gubernatorial Appointments Made in October, November and December

Montpelier Vt. – Governor Jim Douglas today released the list of appointments made in October, November and December, 2009.

Act 264 Advisory Board

Karen Woolsey, Bethel

Alcohol & Drug Abuse Council

Sandy Mayo, Castleton

Child Care Services Advisory Board

Ginger Potwin, Randolph

Vermont Communications Board

Donald Patch, Mount Holly

State Board of Dental Examiners

Joanne Bugbee, Danville

Vermont Developmental Disabilities Council

James Caffry, Waitsfield

Mary Alice Leonard-Heath, Hartford

State Emergency Response Commission

Al Barber, Hinesburg

Michael Collins, Essex

Jean Peterson, Barre

Carl Rogers, Barre

David Severance, Cambridge

Vermont Enhanced 911 Board

Donald Patch, Mount Holly

Natural Gas and Oil Resources Board

Aaron Melville, Saint Johnsbury

New Motor Vehicle Arbitration Board

David Baker, Saint Albans

Gail Graham, Calais

Dorothy Hayden, Montpelier

Vermont Rail Advisory Council

David Allaire, Rutland

George Barrett, Burlington

John Cook, Barnet

Charles Hunter, Saint Albans

David Wulfson, Shelburne

Scenery Preservation Council

Karen McCloud, South Hero

George Schiavonne, Shelburne

Lew Sorenson, Dummerston

Victoria Tebbetts, Cabot

Vermont Standards Board for Professional Educators

Sheryl Aliquo, Saint Albans

Penny Chamberlin, Northfield

Lia Cravedi, Hinesburg

Janet Steward, Plainfield

State Program Standing Committee for Adult Mental Health

Linda Beebe Potter, Saint Albans

Lesa Cathcart, Fair Haven

Lise Ewald, Northfield

Kitty Gallagher, Rutland

Martha Roberts, Montpelier

State Program Standing Committee for Developmental Services

Joseph Greenwald, Waterbury

Gregory Mairs, Shoreham

Tracy Thresher, Barre

Alicia Weiss, Plainfield

Travel & Recreation Council

Edward Stahl, Stowe

Valuation Appeals Board

Sandi Murphy, Enosburg Falls

Governor’s Workforce Equity & Diversity Council

Kara DeLeonardis, Burlington

Roy Hill, Fairfax

John Pierce, Williston

Judith Scott, Colchester

Lori Valburn, Essex Junction

Source: Office of the Governor
Last Updated at: February 03, 2010 09:49:12